The Second Sister

Save 17%
$18.99
$15.76

Format:

Vendor: Harper Perennial


ISBN: 1443426016

ISBN-13: 9781443426015

Number of Pages: 480

Dimensions: 8.00 × 5.31 (inches)

Out of Stock. Usually leaves warehouse in 3-5 weeks. The delivery date of your order depends on when the order leaves our warehouse, the destination address for the item, and the shipping method. Please keep in mind that business days are Monday thru Friday, excluding federal holidays within Canada.

Almost a decade ago, Ella’s sister, Miranda, vanished leaving behind a two-month-old son. Ella is now 30, the age Miranda was when she was seemingly ripped out of existence. Luke, her nephew, wants to leave his grandparents and come to live with her. And with every passing year, Ella looks more and more like her missing sister.

 

As the 10-year anniversary of the tragedy approaches, Ella becomes convinced that the man who took Miranda is watching her family. But for her, this is an opportunity—not a source of fear. She is more determined than ever to find out who he is and what happened.  After a decade spent feeling like the best part of her was cut away, she still fears that she is partly to blame for what happened to Miranda. But when new evidence appears, no one will take Ella seriously. Is she just paranoid or is she the only one actually paying any attention?

 

Perfect for fans of SJ Watson and Paula Hawkins, this new novel of sophisticated psychological suspense from Claire Kendal charts the fallout from thirty year–old Miranda’s disappearance—and her younger sister’s quest to find her.

 

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)