The Magicians of Elephant County

Save 17%
$21.00
$17.43

Format:

Vendor: HarperCollins


ISBN: 006279535X

ISBN-13: 9780062795359

Number of Pages: 384

Dimensions: 8.25 × 5.50 (inches)

Out of Stock. Usually leaves warehouse in 3-5 weeks. The delivery date of your order depends on when the order leaves our warehouse, the destination address for the item, and the shipping method. Please keep in mind that business days are Monday thru Friday, excluding federal holidays within Canada.

The Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris meets Disney’s Hocus Pocus in this rollicking illustrated middle grade novel about two aspiring magicians who stumble upon real magic in their small town.

Best friends Duncan Reyes and Emma Gilbert want to be as great as Harry Houdini someday. But when they discover that their neighborhood witch is more than just a local legend, their dreams of stardom quickly turn into a nightmare.

After they (accidentally) steal the witch’s magic wand, the duo uses it to put on an impossible new act—which draws even more dangerous foes to town in search of their secret. How are these two friends supposed to defeat the powerful dark forces threatening their town? Well, it may just take some sleight-of-hand, a bit of magic…and (allegedly) a little destruction of public property.

The Magicians of Elephant County is told through alternating chapters of Duncan’s and Emma’s hilarious witness testimony—and is paired with full-page artwork of evidence—as local police try to expose the truth about what really happened in Elephant County.

Perfect for fans of Natalie Lloyd, Tom Angleberger, and Chris Grabenstein, this debut novel is sure to dazzle young readers and deliver one surprise after another like only the best magic tricks can!

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)