The Meeting of the Waters

Save 17%
$24.49
$20.33

Format: Paperback

Vendor: David C. Cook

Publication Date: March 01, 2010


ISBN: 1434764842

ISBN-13: 9781434764843

Number of Pages: 240

Dimensions: 9.00 × 6.00 (inches)

Temporarily Out of Stock. Usually leaves warehouse in 1-2 weeks. The delivery date of your order depends on when the order leaves our warehouse, the destination address for the item, and the shipping method. Please keep in mind that business days are Monday thru Friday, excluding federal holidays within Canada.

The Meeting of the Waters identifies seven trends having a major impact on the Church around the world—and on every Christian at home in every country.

The global community of Christians is stunning in its scope and spiritual impact. But what is happening to the Church as new technology, marketing, and generational shifts make their unavoidable mark? And what difference does it make for Christians in day-to-day life?

Equal parts travelogue, character study, and global documentary, The Meeting of the Waters interlaces stories and instruction in the tradition of Freakonomics, The World Is Flat, and The Tipping Point. This breakthrough book is for any Christian eager to make a difference in a changing world.

Author Info

As a longtime foundation head, Fritz Kling has visited the world’s most common and most remote places. Fritz’s goal is to help today’s global church adapt and evolve in a world of dizzying change.
Fritz Kling has over two decades of ministry and nonprofit experience. His career has shaped a unique and multi-faceted perspective, by way of providing legal counsel to charities and their Boards, starting several nonprofits in Richmond, leading a thirty-person development staff at a major university, and both meeting with and conducting site visits of thousands of nonprofits around the world.  Fritz lives with his wife, Val, and three children in Richmond, Virginia.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed