Book Of Souls

Save 17%
$14.99
$12.44

Format:

Vendor: HarperCollins Publishers


ISBN: 1443426067

ISBN-13: 9781443426060

Number of Pages: 416

Dimensions: 7.50 × 5.31 (inches)

Out of Stock. Usually leaves warehouse in 3-5 weeks. The delivery date of your order depends on when the order leaves our warehouse, the destination address for the item, and the shipping method. Please keep in mind that business days are Monday thru Friday, excluding federal holidays within Canada.

For fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride and Peter James, the second novel in a gripping new Edinburgh-based crime series that has already sold more than half a million copies.

Every year for ten years, a different young woman's body was found in Edinburgh at Christmas time, naked, throat slit, body washed clean. Ten years, ten women.

The final victim, Kirsty Summers, was Detective Constable Tony McLean's fiancee. On that occasion, the Christmas Killer made a mistake. McLean found a torture chamber in a cellar beneath a shop and put an end to his brutal killing spree.

Twelve years later and the incarcerated Christmas Killer is murdered by a fellow prisoner. But with the arrival of the festive season comes a body: a young woman, naked, clean, her throat cut. Is this a copycat killer, or was the wrong man behind bars all this time? Or is there a more sinister explanation? McLean must revisit the most disturbing case of his career and discover what he missed before the killer strikes again . . .

The Book of Souls is the second Inspector McLean novel, following the internationally acclaimed Natural Causes. The third book in the series, The Hangman's Song, is coming soon.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)